Ivy the Kangaroo

I just had my first session of Kangaroo care with Ivy – skin-to-skin contact with her. She settled right onto my chest and relaxed into an amazing sleep. And how great does that feel for Mommy?! Only 3 days ago she was in my tummy, hearing my heartbeat all day, and she has been without that familiar sound for 3 days. Now, against my chest, it was all familiar to her and she loved it.
I am going to get Tony to do it tomorrow before he leaves. We used to do lots of skin-to-skin with Sacha, since that was the only way he would sleep at night. It will be a great way for Tony and Ivy to bond before he has to go back to Peace River with the boys.

What do you think?

