The Pelle-Hydraulique Sweater

This was Sacha’s birthday present.  He knew I was knitting this sweater for him, but due to some yarn shortages, I had to put it on the back-burner for the last month leading up to his birthday, so he managed to forget about it until he opened it. The pattern is from Handknits for Kids, knit in KnitPicks Swish DK yarn (merino).

I feared that after all this work, he would only wear it once.  So I made sure to get his 3-year old photos taken wearing the sweater.

Sacha 3 year photo

4 thoughts on “The Pelle-Hydraulique Sweater

  1. Cute cute cute! I remember a pink sweater with a gray kitty on the back that my grandmother made me. I was probably a bit older than this, but I LOVED it! You are uber talented!

    • Oh dude. I can’t use a sewing machine worth crap. I’ve tried. Had grandiose expectations of being a fashionista. That did not work out.

What do you think?

