Stupid settings on stupid flickr because of stupid orkut

So after reading about the nasty things some people are doing on Orkut, I went and changed the privacy settings on many of my photos.  This, however, seemed to have screwed up the photos on my blog, even the ones that I didn’t change, so I am trying to figure THAT out.

In short, people WILL plagiarize off the net, and whether I post pictures on flickr, my own personal website, or on here, they are up for scrutiny and possible theft.  I don’t want my pictures floating around on some stranger’s personal site, but I am not going to live in an internet bubble because of it.

So if my pictures seem wonky or aren’t working, I am on it like a fat kid on smarties.

2 thoughts on “Stupid settings on stupid flickr because of stupid orkut

  1. Snort! Fat kid on smarties. Yeah, those rock.

    People are twisted and the fact that someone is bored enough and sick enough to f@#k with someone’s personal memories is just stupid.

    Good luck!

What do you think?

