Can I not have a moment alone??

By now, I am used to the fact that I can never have alone time. I pee with an audience, I get changed in front of a soother-toting toddler, I sing the Backyardigans theme song to a half naked little boy sitting on my lap while *ahem* downloading, so to speak,

Yesterday, Sacha went the extra mile. I ran into the shower while he watched one of his kiddie shows. Since the bathroom is right next to the TV room, I figured I would actually be able to clean myself in peace. Wrong.

Having a nice shower with Maman

12 thoughts on “Can I not have a moment alone??

  1. HILARIOUS!! Our kids love to drop in when we’re trying to potty or shower and ask, “Whatcha doin’?” like its not obvious.
    We are so used to it. But recently we had guests and my daughter almost gave her grandmother a heart attack when she yanked back the shower curtain and yelled, “Hey, Grammy!!!”

What do you think?

